Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
DB Agenda 121914 Special Called Meeting.pdf 40.6 KB12-19-2014
DB Agenda 121114.pdf 1.13 MB12-09-2014
DB Agenda 111314.pdf 725 KB11-12-2014
DB Agenda 103014.pdf 538 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 100914.pdf 373 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 093014.pdf 1.01 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 091114.pdf 1.41 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 082814.pdf 940 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 081414.pdf 1.28 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 073014 revised time and loc..pdf 309 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 072414.pdf 1 022 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 062614.pdf 1.46 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 061214.pdf 1.12 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 052214.pdf 1.15 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 050814.pdf 721 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 042414.pdf 420 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 041014.pdf 677 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 032714.pdf 1.75 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 022714.pdf 269 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 021314.pdf 524 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 012314.pdf 554 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 010914.pdf 562 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review
Michael Fruchey, P.E., CFM

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg
Danielle Hilworth

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth
Larry Wasson
Dan Smith
Brian Knitter

Drain Reconstruction
Michael Yoder

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Matt Jacobs
Eric Armstrong

New Development Construction Inspection
Jack Gensic