Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
DB Agenda 121312.pdf 1.23 MB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 110812.pdf 682 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 102512.pdf 646 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 101112.pdf 742 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 092712.pdf 728 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 091312.pdf 723 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 082312.pdf 226 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 080912.pdf 543 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 071212.pdf 236 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 062812.pdf 243 KB11-10-2014
DB Agenda 061412.pdf 819 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 051012.pdf 676 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 042612.pdf 193 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 041212.pdf 953 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 032212.pdf 658 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 030812.pdf 282 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 022312.pdf 122 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 020912.pdf 308 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 012612.pdf 184 KB11-10-2014
db agenda 011212.pdf 132 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review
Michael Fruchey, P.E., CFM

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg
Danielle Hilworth

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth
Larry Wasson
Dan Smith
Brian Knitter

Drain Reconstruction
Michael Yoder

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Matt Jacobs
Eric Armstrong

New Development Construction Inspection
Jack Gensic