Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
september 9th 2010 cancelled.pdf 3.27 KB11-10-2014
june 10th 2010 cancelled.pdf 3.76 KB11-10-2014
february 25 canceled.pdf 3.69 KB11-10-2014
april 8th 2010 cancelled.pdf 3.72 KB11-10-2014
120910 agenda.pdf 10.4 KB11-10-2014
110810 special hearing agenda.pdf 5.37 KB11-10-2014
102810 agenda public hearings for hwy 24 drains.pdf 10.9 KB11-10-2014
101410 agenda.pdf 11.5 KB11-10-2014
092310 agenda.pdf 7.87 KB11-10-2014
082610 agenda.pdf 10.8 KB11-10-2014
081210 agenda.pdf 11.4 KB11-10-2014
072210 agenda.pdf 11.1 KB11-10-2014
070810 agenda.pdf 7.60 KB11-10-2014
062410 agenda.pdf 14.7 KB11-10-2014
052710 agenda.pdf 7.78 KB11-10-2014
051310 agenda.pdf 7.19 KB11-10-2014
042210 agenda.pdf 11.0 KB11-10-2014
032510 agenda.pdf 7.07 KB11-10-2014
031110 agenda.pdf 8.27 KB11-10-2014
021110 agenda.pdf 8.38 KB11-10-2014
012810 agenda.pdf 11.4 KB11-10-2014
011410 agenda.pdf 10.8 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review
Michael Fruchey, P.E., CFM

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg
Danielle Hilworth

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth
Larry Wasson
Dan Smith
Brian Knitter

Drain Reconstruction
Michael Yoder

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Matt Jacobs
Eric Armstrong

New Development Construction Inspection
Jack Gensic