Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
121009 agenda.pdf 8.75 KB11-10-2014
111209 agenda.pdf 12.6 KB11-10-2014
102209 agenda.pdf 11.5 KB11-10-2014
100809 agenda.pdf 10.8 KB11-10-2014
091009 agenda.pdf 9.22 KB11-10-2014
082709 agenda.pdf 7.00 KB11-10-2014
081909 little rivers agenda.pdf 6.28 KB11-10-2014
081309 agenda.pdf 7.67 KB11-10-2014
072309 agenda.pdf 8.95 KB11-10-2014
070909 agenda.pdf 9.14 KB11-10-2014
062509 agenda.pdf 13.3 KB11-10-2014
062309 little rivers agenda canceled.pdf 6.28 KB11-10-2014
061109 canceled.doc 29.5 KB11-10-2014
051909 agenda.pdf 10.0 KB11-10-2014
051409 agenda revised.pdf 10.0 KB11-10-2014
042309 agenda.pdf 9.37 KB11-10-2014
040909 agenda.pdf 9.26 KB11-10-2014
032609 agenda.pdf 7.27 KB11-10-2014
031209 Agenda.pdf 7.50 KB11-10-2014
022609 Agenda.pdf 9.42 KB11-10-2014
021209 Agenda.pdf 8.85 KB11-10-2014
012309 Agenda.pdf 6.15 KB11-10-2014
010809 Agenda.pdf 5.92 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review
Michael Fruchey, P.E., CFM

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg
Danielle Hilworth

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth
Larry Wasson
Dan Smith
Brian Knitter

Drain Reconstruction
Michael Yoder

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Matt Jacobs
Eric Armstrong

New Development Construction Inspection
Jack Gensic