Drainage Board meetings are held in the Council Courtroom at Citizen's Square in Suite 035 (in the garden level).

Meetings will begin at 9:30am (effective August 25, 2011)

All Allen County Drainage Board actions are reviewed and processed through this office. Maintenance and reconstruction work on the county's 2,500 miles of regulated drains and ditches are designed, bid and managed by the Surveyor's Office. Assessments for drainage improvements are calculated by the Surveyor's Office. We also respond to and investigate petitions for the removal of obstructions in mutual drains and natural surface watercourses.

Filter file list:  
File name Size Last changed
October 23rd, 2008 Agenda.pdf 9.7 KB11-10-2014
October 9th 2008 Agenda.pdf 10.2 KB11-10-2014
November 13, 2008 Agenda.pdf 13.0 KB11-10-2014
May 22nd, 2008 Agenda.pdf 14.0 KB11-10-2014
May 8th 2008 Agenda.pdf 10.6 KB11-10-2014
March 27th 2008 Agenda.pdf 6.27 KB11-10-2014
March 13th 2008 Revised Agenda.pdf 9.37 KB11-10-2014
March 13th 2008 Agenda.pdf 8.67 KB11-10-2014
June 26, 2008 Agenda.pdf 6.21 KB11-10-2014
June 12, 2008 Agenda.pdf 7.78 KB11-10-2014
June 3rd, 2008 Little River Agenda.pdf 5.92 KB11-10-2014
July 10, 2008 Agenda.pdf 7.17 KB11-10-2014
January 24th 2008 Agenda.pdf 7.45 KB11-10-2014
January 10th 2008 Agenda.pdf 8.90 KB11-10-2014
February 28, 2008 Agenda.pdf 6.41 KB11-10-2014
February 14th 2008 Revised Agenda.pdf 10.8 KB11-10-2014
February 14th 2008 Agenda.pdf 10.3 KB11-10-2014
December 11, 2008 Agenda.pdf 9.6 KB11-10-2014
August 28th 2008 Agenda.pdf 9.7 KB11-10-2014
August 14th, 2008 Agenda.pdf 7.83 KB11-10-2014
April 24th, 2008 Agenda.pdf 9.02 KB11-10-2014
April 10th 2008 Agenda.pdf 10.2 KB11-10-2014
091808 Agenda.pdf 8.98 KB11-10-2014
072408 Agenda.pdf 8.05 KB11-10-2014

Jeff Sorg

Allen County Surveyor

Surveyor's Office

Contact Info

200 E Berry Street Ste 350
Citizens Square
Fort Wayne, IN 46802


M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm

Phone: 260-449-7625
Fax: 260-449-7627
Crew Phone: 260-449-7152

Allen County Surveyor
Jeff Sorg

Hydrologist/Office Manager
Larry Weber

Development Plan Review
Michael Fruchey, P.E., CFM

MS4/Stormwater Quality Program Manager
Matt Jarrett, CPMSM

Drainage Board/General Office
Cheryl Zurbrugg
Danielle Hilworth

Drain Assessments
Joe Magsam

Drain Maintenance
Jeremy Freimuth
Larry Wasson
Dan Smith
Brian Knitter

Drain Reconstruction
Michael Yoder

Cornerstone Fieldwork
Matt Jacobs
Eric Armstrong

New Development Construction Inspection
Jack Gensic