Fort Wayne/ Allen County Disability Advisory Council

The purpose of the Council is to assist in providing people with disabilities equal access to employment, services, programs, and activities throughout the City of Fort Wayne and Allen County. Some of the council's responsibilities include serving as an information resource for City and County elected officials and administrators, highlighting the needs and conditions of people with disabilities, identifying barriers to full community participation, and recommending corrective actions. 



2022 Council Members
Chairperson: Ronald Duchovic, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry Purdue University (IPFW)
Vice-Chairperson: Becky Weimerskirch, Retired Executive Director, Community Transportation Network
Secretary: Rachael Miller, Special Education Teacher, FWCS
Patti Hays, CEO, AWS Foundation
Heather VanWagner, City of Fort Wayne ADA Coordinator
John Guingrich, President/CEO, The League
Tina Acosta, Turnstone
Jeff Scherer, Communications Coordinator, Scherer Resources
Laura Maser, Allen County ADA Coordinator


The Fort Wayne / Allen County Disability Advisory Council's 2021 Annual Report can be found at the link below:

2022 Annual Report

Multiyear Report



Contact Info

Citizens Square, Suite 410
200 East Berry Street
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

260-449-7555 Phone
260-449-7568 Fax

M-F 8:00 am - 5:00 pm